Skip to content

Port Professional Executive

The annual PPX® provides former PPMs or leaders with 10+ years of port or supply chain management experience with a yearly credential to encourage them to become mentors or participate in teachable moments for the younger generation. PPX participants will gain their credential by earning 36 hours per year from transferring their knowledge.

Credential Options

  • Serve as a mentor to a PPA and participate on monthly mentor calls
  • Present at AAPA events and/or webinars, and other approved industry events
  • Teach a session or course at a local college or online educational program
  • Serve in a leadership role on one of AAPA’s technical committees
  • Guide a PPA as part of the Host Port residency experience
  • Recognition as Industry Leader
  • Giving Back and Making a Difference
  • Finding New Talent
  • Gaining New Perspectives
  • Philanthropic Rewards
  • VIP Benefits at AAPA Events

 PPX Benefits

The inaugural group of Port Professional Executives (PPX) include:

  • Sean Strawbridge, Port of Corpus Christi
  • Joseph Cappel, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority (PPM 2009)
  • Noel Hacegaba, Port of Long Beach (PPM 2014)
  • Diahann Howard, Port of Benton (PPM 2019)
  • Larry Kelley, Port of Port Arthur (PPM 2014)
  • Mark McAndrews, Port of Pascagoula
  • Joseph Morris, Massachusetts Port Authority
  • Stephen Ribuffo, Port of Alaska
  • Bethann Rooney, Port of New York and New Jersey
  • Phyllis Saathoff, Port of Freeport (PPM 2007)
  • Richert Self, Port of Lake Charles (PPM 2016)
  • Cathie Vick, Port of Virginia (PPM 2019)

If you are interested in becoming a PPX, send an email to Shannon McLeod, AAPA Senior Director of Member Services.