Skip to content

Cruise Committee Homepage

Committee Mission

Shall assist ports to attract, develop and maximize the benefits of cruise operations; monitor, collect and disseminate information, including but not limited to the planning, design and construction of cruise terminals and marketing of cruise facilities and cruise itineraries; and shall propose policy action to the U.S. Legislative Policy Council as appropriate; and, at the request of the U.S. Legislative Policy Council or the Chairman of the Board, shall represent the Association before entities concerned with legislation, regulations or standards.

Committee Roster

Subcommittee Rosters

Cruise Award

AAPA's Cruise Award is made in recognition of an individual(s) or organization whose outstanding work or service has had a positive impact on the relationship between the cruise port and the cruise industry in the Western Hemisphere. The Cruise Award is presented every other year. Visit the Cruise Award webpage for more information and to view past Cruise Award recipients.