Skip to content

AAPA Committee Structure

AAPA has 11 standing technical and two policy committees. Technical committees can include individuals from all membership categories; policy committee members include only corporate members and generally address legislative policy or association management issues.

The incoming Chairman of the Board appoints chairmen of standing committees each year. Committee members are appointed (or approved) by the respective Committee Chairmen.

The Chairman of the Board also has the authority to establish and appoint members of ad hoc committees during his or her term of office as he or she deems necessary and appropriate to deal with specific problems which may arise and are not within the jurisdiction of any standing committees.